Skip to main content

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
- 10% discount with the code BIENVENUE10 - Free delivery in France from 69€.

Skin secret ...

The best stories start simply. After the birth of my daughter, my skin became more sensitive. I developed allergies to certain detergents, I suffered from unexplained attacks of itching, red patches regularly appeared on my face. I didn't know it then, but I was suffering from a microbiota imbalance (dysbiosis) which triggered skin sensitivity. The worst trials, I lived with the deodorants that I could not stand. Natural or not, they irritated my skin, triggered the appearance of red patches, almost burns. A trial ! With a scientific mind by my side, this kind of inconvenience quickly became a challenge. We decided with my dear and loving (and partner in this adventure) to develop an effective deodorant formula that respects my sensitive skin.

After several months of research, a lot of intuition and the help of young pharmacists (thank you Alison, Morgane and Morgane), in 2015 we patented a complex combining saccharomyces and lactobacilli ferments offering remarkable protection against body odor. , the pro-active deo complex. At the beginning of 2016, we launched Biosme and the first probiotic deodorants were put on the market. Today, we continue to innovate by devising effective, simple and short pioneering formulas that best respect the skin microbiome and strengthen the skin's defenses. Thanks to the probiotic formulas that we are developing, my skin sensitivity is just a memory. The range is enriched month after month with new vegan formulas, certified natural and organic and always 100% French, which allow the skin to regain its balance. Bet won! Pascale de Lomas CO-FOUNDER BIOSME

NATURAL & ORGANIC

All of our treatments are Cosmos Natural and Organic certified. We primarily select French ingredients.

VEGAN

Out of conviction and love of nature! We only use natural plant or mineral ingredients.

100% FRENCH

From our small Parisian laboratory, we formulate, manage the manufacture and packaging of our unique and committed cosmetics!

What is the microbiome?
The skin microbiome is both the ecosystem and the millions of microorganisms that inhabit the surface of our skin. The richer it is, the more it is preserved. Its biodiversity is a sign of good health. Traditionally called "cutaneous flora", it helps our skin to carry out its main function: to serve as a protective physical barrier. When an imbalance occurs in this bacterial ecosystem, our skin becomes fragile and problems arise. We now know that all skin conditions are linked to the depletion of the diversity of microorganisms that inhabit it. In short, our skin suffers like the environment from a loss of its biodiversity!

Our engagements

Short formulas that protect sensitive skin
Irritation, itching, atopy, ultra-sensitivity, the balance of our skin is altered on a daily basis by pollution, stress, and the aggressive formulas of most of the cosmetic products that we use. At BIOSME we have made the protection of the most sensitive skin our priority. Today, all of our hygiene and care products are designed to have optimal tolerance and protect the natural ecosystem that develops from birth on our skin, the microbiome. We only use the essential ingredients and no more! The objective is to avoid interactions that are sources of skin allergies.

Trace the ingredients from the producer to our vats
To ensure this optimal protection, we have chosen to work with COSMOS certified ingredients. This allows us to ensure full traceability of all the elements entering into our formulas, even the most modest. We can track down traces of CMR, impurities, which slip into raw or processed materials. We are able to follow an ingredient from its place of cultivation, of transformation until in our cosmetic tanks. This traceability complements very few cosmetic brands, including major brands, can guarantee it. Showing pretty pictures of flowering fields and farmers is not enough to ensure this commitment. Concretely, we select, buy, transport and transform all our ingredients ourselves.

Control development and manufacture from A to Z
Our formulas are developed internally in our Parisian mini-laboratory under the responsibility of Charlotte, our R&D manager, then we have our products manufactured with OUR ingredients at two partner manufacturers based in Brittany and Vendôme. It is very restrictive for a small structure like ours, but it is what allows us to guarantee the harmlessness and the quality of our formulas. A commitment that we make for our customers, but also for ourselves, to be really proud and sure of what we do!

Ban preservatives and irritants
We have banned from our formulas all potentially irritating ingredients and actives, such as alcohol, essential oils, allergens and PRESERVATIVES. We obviously do not use any of the controversial ingredients regularly denounced by consumer associations or beauty applications. Our products are ultra-protective and natural while being easy to use. No need to put them in the refrigerator or throw them away after a few days, we have developed a unique know-how in the use of PROBIOTICS which allows us to ensure complete safety of our formulas and long storage times. With Biosme, it has never been easier to take care of your sensitive skin, without fear and with respect for the environment.
  • WHY OUR FORMULAS ARE SO VIRTUOUS

  • WE USE PROBIOTICS

    These natural active ingredients protect the microbiome on the skin's surface while preserving its ecosystem and thus help reduce irritation and inflammation at the origin of skin imperfections, skin aging or body odor. They boost the skin's natural defenses. And above all, they allow our formulas to self-preserve for better skin tolerance.

  • WE ADD PREBIOTICS

    These sugars from plant fibers promote the growth of "good bacteria" essential for the health of our skin. We add them to our formulas to strengthen a diverse and virtuous ecosystem.

  • OUR FORMULAS HAVE AN ACIDIC PH CLOSE TO THE SKIN

    It is a key part of the balance of the microbiome. For this, we use lactic acid naturally produced by bacteria present on our skin. It allows the maintenance of a pH favorable to a balanced and healthy microbiome.

  • WE FARM OUR NATURAL ACTIVE INGREDIENTS

    The fermentation of plants by bacteria preserves and strengthens the benefits of plants without altering them. These fermented ingredients are particularly well tolerated by sensitive and reactive skin.

  • WE REMOVE CONSERVATIVES

    Preservatives have an impact on the skin microbiome. This is why we limit them in shampoos and deodorants (using COSMOS certified preservatives) or eliminate them in personal care and hygiene formulas thanks to the self-preservation power of probiotics.

Close

BIOSME PHILOSOPHY

Get 10% OFF
Sign up now to get access to exclusive discount
Subscribe Now!
No, thanks
Congratulations!
You got your 10% OFF. It'll be activated when you checkout with a specific product

Passer au contenu principal

Votre panier

Votre panier est vide.
Cliquer pour poursuivre votre achat.
- 10% de réduction avec le code BIENVENUE10 - Livraison gratuite en France à partir de 69€

Secret de peau ...

Les plus belles histoires commencent simplement. Après la naissance de ma fille, ma peau est devenue plus sensible. J’ai développé des allergies à certaines lessives, je souffrais de crises inexpliquées de démangeaison, régulièrement des plaques rouges apparaissaient sur mon visage. Je ne le savais pas alors, mais je souffrais d’un déséquilibre du microbiote (dysbiose) qui avait déclenché une sensibilité cutanée. Les pires épreuves, je les vivais avec les déodorants que je ne supportais plus. Naturels ou pas, ils m’irritaient la peau, déclenchaient l’apparition de plaques rouges, presque des brulures. Un calvaire ! Avec un esprit scientifique à mes côtés, ce genre de désagrément est vite devenu un défi. Nous avons décidé avec mon cher et tendre (et associé dans cette aventure) d’élaborer une formule déodorante efficace qui respecte ma peau sensible.

Après plusieurs mois de recherches, pas mal d’intuition et l’aide de jeunes pharmaciennes (merci Alison, Morgane et Morgane), nous avons breveté en 2015 un complexe associant des ferments de saccharomyces et de lactobacilles offrant une protection remarquable contre les odeurs corporelles, le complexe pro-active deo. Début 2016, nous lancions Biosme et les premiers déodorants probiotiques étaient mis sur le marché. Aujourd’hui, nous continuons d'innover en imaginant des formules pionnières efficaces, simples et courtes, qui respectent au mieux le microbiome cutané et renforcent les défenses de la peau. Grâce aux formules probiotiques que nous développons, ma sensibilité cutanée n’est plus qu’un souvenir. La gamme s’enrichit mois après mois de nouvelles formules vegan, certifiées naturelles et bio et toujours 100% françaises qui permettent à la peau de retrouver son équilibre. Pari gagné ! Pascale de Lomas COFONDATRICE BIOSME

NATUREL & BIO

Tous nos soins sont certifiés Cosmos Natural et Organic. Nous sélectionnons en priorité des ingrédients français.

VEGAN

Par conviction et par amour de la nature ! Nous n'utilisons que des ingrédients végetaux ou minéraux naturels.

100% FRANÇAIS

Depuis notre petit laboratoire Parisien, nous formulons, pilotons la fabrication et le conditionnement de nos cosmétiques uniques et engagés!

Qu'est-ce-que le microbiome?
Le microbiome cutané est à la fois l’écosystème et les millions de micro-organismes qui peuplent la surface de notre peau. Plus il est riche, plus il est préservé. Sa biodiversité est signe de bonne santé. Traditionnellement appelé « flore cutanée », il aide notre peau à mener à bien sa fonction principale : servir de barrière physique protectrice. Lorsqu'un déséquilibre survient dans cet écosystème bactérien, notre peau devient fragile et des problèmes apparaissent. On sait aujourd'hui que toutes les affections de la peau sont liées à l'appauvrissement de la diversité des microorganismes qui la peuplent. En somme, notre peau souffre comme l'environnement d'une perte de sa biodiversité !

Nos engagements

Des formules courtes qui protègent les peaux sensibles
Irritations, démangeaisons, atopie, ultra-sensibilité, l'équilibre de notre peau est altéré au quotidien par la pollution, le stress, les formules agressives de la plupart des produits cosmétiques que nous utilisons. Chez BIOSME nous avons fait de la protection des peaux les plus sensibles notre priorité. Aujourd'hui, tous nos produits d'hygiène et de soin sont conçus pour avoir une tolérance optimale et protéger l'écosystème naturel qui se développe dès la naissance sur notre peau, le microbiome. Nous utilisons uniquement les ingrédients indispensables et pas plus ! L'objectif, éviter les interactions sources d'allergies cutanées.

Tracer les ingrédients du producteur jusqu'à nos cuves
Pour assurer, cette protection optimale nous avons choisi de travailler avec des ingrédients certifiés COSMOS. Cela nous permet d'assurer une traçabilité complète de l'ensemble des éléments entrant dans nos formules, même les plus modestes. Nous pouvons traquer les traces de CMR, impuretés, qui se glissent dans les matières premières ou transformées. Nous sommes capables de suivre un ingrédient de son lieu de culture, de transformation jusque dans nos cuves cosmétiques. Cette traçabilité complète très peu de marques cosmétiques, y compris les grandes marques, peuvent la garantir. Il ne suffit pas de montrer de jolies photos de champs fleuris et d'agriculteurs pour assurer cet engagement. Concrètement, nous sélectionnons, achetons, transportons, transformons nous même tous nos ingrédients.

Contrôler le développement et la fabrication de A à Z
Nos formules sont élaborées en interne dans notre mini-laboratoire parisien sous la responsabilité de Charlotte, notre responsable R&D puis nous faisons fabriquer nos produits avec NOS ingrédients chez deux façonniers partenaires installés en Bretagne et dans le Vendômois. C'est très contraignant pour une petite structure comme la notre, mais c'est ce qui nous permet de garantir l'innocuité et la qualité de nos formules. Un engagement que l'on prend pour nos clients, mais aussi pour nous même, pour être vraiment fiers et sûrs de ce que nous faisons !

Bannir les conservateurs et les éléments irritants
Nous avons bannis de nos formules tous les ingrédients et actifs potentiellement irritants, tels que l'alcool, les huiles essentielles, les allergènes et les CONSERVATEURS. Nous n'utilisons évidemment aucun des ingrédients controversés régulièrement dénoncés par les associations de consommateurs ou les applications beauté. Nos produits sont ultra-protecteurs et naturels tout en étant faciles à utiliser. Pas besoin de les mettre au réfrigérateur ou de les jeter après quelques jours, nous avons développés un savoir faire unique dans l'utilisation des PROBIOTIQUES qui nous permet d'assurer une sécurité complète de nos formules et des conservations longues. Avec Biosme, il n'a jamais été aussi facile de prendre soin de sa peau sensible, sans crainte et dans le respect de l'environnement.
  • POURQUOI NOS FORMULES SONT SI VERTUEUSES

  • NOUS UTILISONS DES PROBIOTIQUES

    Ces actifs naturels protègent le microbiome à la surface de la peau tout en préservant son écosystème et permettent ainsi de réduire les irritations et les inflammations à l’origine des imperfections cutanées, du vieillissement cutané ou des odeurs corporelles. Ils boostent les défenses naturelles de la peau. Et surtout ils permettent d'auto-conserver nos formules pour une meilleure tolérance de la peau.

  • NOUS AJOUTONS DES PRÉBIOTIQUES

    Ces sucres issus de fibres végétales favorisent la croissance des “bonnes bactéries” indispensables à la santé de notre peau. Nous les ajoutons à nos formules pour renforcer un écosystème diversifié et vertueux.

  • NOS FORMULES ONT UN PH ACIDE PROCHE DE LA PEAU

    C'est un élément clé de l’équilibre du microbiome. Pour cela, nous utilisons l'acide lactique naturellement produit par les bactéries présentes sur notre peau. Il permet le maintien d'un pH favorable à un microbiome équilibré et sain.

  • NOUS FERMENTONS NOS ACTIFS NATURELS

    La fermentation des plantes par des bactéries préserve et renforce les bienfaits des plantes sans les altérer. Ces ingrédients fermentés sont particulièrement bien tolérés par les peaux sensibles et réactives.

  • NOUS SUPPRIMONS LES CONSERVATEURS

    Les conservateurs ont un impact sur le microbiome cutané. C'est pourquoi nous les limitons dans les shampoings et et les déodorants (en utilisant des conservateurs certifiés COSMOS) ou les supprimons dans les formules de soins et d'hygiène intime pgrâce au pouvoir d'auto-conservation des probiotiques.

Close

BIOSME PHILOSOPHIE